Her Eyes

Her eyes, her eyes, her ravishing eyes!
They take me to a world of dreams
Where magic moments permeate
The air, the grass, the gushing streams

Her eyes, her eyes, her dazzling eyes!
Enchanting! Yes, they stir my heart,
Inspiring within it dreams of love
And boundless joy from end to start.

Her eyes, her eyes, her piercing eyes!
They slice into my very soul!
They inundate my inner being with radiant beams
Of pulsing gold!

Her eyes, her eyes, her haunting eyes
Leave not one moment’s peace with me!
For when I close my own poor lids,
Those radiant eyes r all I see!

About walkabwoy

Young. Intellectual. Spiritual. Pragmatic. Talented. Seeker of Wisdom, Knowledge and Understanding. Musician. Writer. Human. Ordinary. Extraordinary. Passionate. Friend. Humble. These are a few words I would use to describe myself. I'm simply a young man in search of something bigger and better in life; not merely in the socio-economic sphere, but in the holistic sense. Life is not simply the biological process of living or the social process of existing.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Love, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Her Eyes

  1. Denice says:

    Loving this. My son has talent and lyrics. I am proud of you. You are destined for greatness, my boy. Continue on your journey, the sky is the limit.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Denice says:

    You are welcome, son. I am so proud of you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

