The Book of W.I.E (Intro)

Hey, everyone!

Aldane here! A few years ago I started a book in which I wrote my honest thoughts on a variety of topics. I just took up a notebook and started writing. But I didn’t end up writing as much as I wanted to…

Well, guess what? I recently stumbled across the book again and while reading through I thought, “Hey! Why not share this stuff?” Then I though, “Not a bad idea!”

So here it is, my Book of W.I.E (pronounced “WHY”) — a.k.a the Book of Will, Intellect and Emotions.

I’m going to stick to the original as closely as I can or think necessary (besides correcting mistakes, etc.). For example, I expressed some things in Jamaican Creole/Patois. These I may just translate entirely to standard English (or merely add clarifying translations while keeping the original expressions). But I’m attempting to remain as true to the original thoughts as I possibly can.

The thoughts here are MY thoughts. They are things that passed through MY head at one point or other. They represent parts of my journey as a person and stages of my development. I grapple with a variety of issues that were very real to me at the time of writing or simply put a few thoughts in writing. You may not agree with or be able to relate to all of them. And that’s okay, right? I’m just expressing here. And that’s fine, right?

Whenever I add a post from the Book of W.I.E I’ll make sure to tag it as such, to categorize it as such and to mention it in the title.

Hope you enjoy!

Aldane Pic 2

Peace,
Walkabwoy

About walkabwoy

Young. Intellectual. Spiritual. Pragmatic. Talented. Seeker of Wisdom, Knowledge and Understanding. Musician. Writer. Human. Ordinary. Extraordinary. Passionate. Friend. Humble. These are a few words I would use to describe myself. I'm simply a young man in search of something bigger and better in life; not merely in the socio-economic sphere, but in the holistic sense. Life is not simply the biological process of living or the social process of existing.
This entry was posted in Life Stages, Meditations, The Book of W.I.E and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

