Mirror of Eyes

Written August 17, 2010

I found this blast from my past. This is a throwback all the way from 2010. Wrote this on the spot for a friend who asked me to write her something on the topic of eyes. Straight off the top of my head.

I look in the mirror, I stare and I see
Two deep brown eyes staring back at me.
Behind them hide countless memories,
And scenes of how it used to be.

Yet deeper still, beyond those eyes
Lie future dreams, a yearning for the prize
Possibilities, actualities, triumph and defeat
Sorrow, joy, and with others they are replete.

But is the mirror your soul?
Or is it the mirror of time?
These eyes I behold,
Are they yours… Or mine…?

Eye

Peace,
Walkabwoy

About walkabwoy

Young. Intellectual. Spiritual. Pragmatic. Talented. Seeker of Wisdom, Knowledge and Understanding. Musician. Writer. Human. Ordinary. Extraordinary. Passionate. Friend. Humble. These are a few words I would use to describe myself. I'm simply a young man in search of something bigger and better in life; not merely in the socio-economic sphere, but in the holistic sense. Life is not simply the biological process of living or the social process of existing.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Life, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mirror of Eyes

  1. Denice says:

    Very good, as always. Aldane. Keep them coming.

    Like

  2. Shereece says:

    As always Sir Walker, brilliant! Multitalented and blessed! The world’s your playground, do your thing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

